Today…

5/15/09

Today

Outside my window…a gorgeous view of our backyard

I am thankful for…coffee in the morning, a fun job with great people, my amazing husband and a cute little one year old girl in pink and white polka dot tights

From the kitchen…Probably “Taco Grande” for dinner tonight, then off to the grocery store for next week

I am reading…How full is your Bucket

I am creating…a scrapbook calendar of Trinity’s first year plus editing & printing some of her one year pics–might even try to finish her baby book.  Also working on “The Amazing Race” for Jordan’s upcoming birthday party.

I am hoping…for a relaxing & fun weekend with our girls and that Mackenzie finds her tap shoes 🙂

I am hearing…the air conditioner just kicking on

Around the house…laundry needs to be done & I have a pile of things to go through in our room.  Other than that, things look pretty good.

One of my favorite things…reading the latest Karen Kingsbury novel during Trinity’s nap time while the big girls are at school

A few plans for the rest of the week…finally planting a few flowers, Saturday night church, Monday night Life Group, Tuesday night meeting with our summer staff at On The Border

This is the day that the Lord has made; I will rejoice and be glad in it!  ~ Psalm 118:24

Leave a Reply

